PSA: I’m now on YouTube

One of the more interesting side effects of the pandemic and lock downs was that as a researcher and lecturer it became almost a necessity to also be a Youtuber and video producer. At first I very much resisted this development, but over time I came to embrace it and to my great surprise, I’ve even come to enjoy it.

So while I have pretty much stopped posting on this weblog and most of social media over the past few years, I have started a small Youtube channel. Originally it was mostly old conference presentations, but now I’ve also started to archive some of my lectures over there. I’m particularly fond of my Usability Engineering lecture archive. I originally started presenting this lecture in 2009 and the past summer term of 2023 was probably the last time the lecture was held due to upcoming changes in the computer science curriculum at TU Wien. As such, the lecture archive might be considered the final, definitive version of this lecture after 15 years of iterative updates, expansions and refinements. It’s only available in German, but if you are so inclined, maybe check it out.