WordPress 1.2 released

WordPress 1.2 has been released today and i already upgraded. I kinda rushed through the upgrade, but things appear to work quite well. Template and style are still the same as before, though i plan to get them up-to-date and refine them asap. The new admin interface looks great, it’ll take some time to get used to the new placement of some ui elements, but overall it appears much more polished and concise. The only thing i don’t like so far is their simplified blog-by-mail feature, i think it’s far too insecure. I wouldn’t be surprised if e-mail spam appeared on the site if you used this. I’m not sure if the old authentication based method is still available.
The first improvement i noticed is that <pre>-tags work properly now. Nice to have this fixed one day after it gave me a hard time… Now back to fiddling with my new shiny toy.

